Planning Advisory Committee


The Planning Advisory Committee is an appointed Committee of Council consisting of one (1) Village Councillor one (1) Community Operations Officer (1) Development Officer and five (5) local citizens. Their mandate is to exercise such powers and perform such duties relating to community planning as are required by the Community Planning Act or Village Council. The Committee is responsible for making recommendations to Village Council on land use planning matters including Municipal Plan Amendments, Re-Zoning of property, Zone Amendments and Subdivisions. In addition the Committee acts as the approving authority for all variance requests including conditional use approvals.


Wayne Donaher


Jimmy Little (Community Operations Officer)
Doug Goss (Councillor)
Vance Johnson (Development Officer)
Austin Kelly
Terry Kneabone
Floyd Moffit
Stephanie Smith
Robert Young

PAC Application

Anyone interested in making application to PAC must complete the required application and pay the appropriate fee by going to the Village Office
Monday – Friday between the hours of 9:00am – 4:00pm.